Getting my fitness routine back. It has been a while

Yes not posted on this blog for ages. I took a break from exercise for a bit, but now back on track and trying to get back into walking and me and my son do a morning walk at the weekend and love this time we have together.

I have also been doing some short workouts in the afternoon to help the fatigue I feel after lunchtime.

My eating habits are changing, but feel my lunchtime meals could be better.

Photo by Tirachard Kumtanom on Pexels.com

I had a few injuries, the top of my right leg was hurting and on my side and so limited the exercise I could do, but seem okay now so gonna get back into using my weights soon, I am a little nervous about it because my side was hurting but need to get back on the horse, as they say.

Spending time with my son has really helped my fitness, and aswell as walking, did get back into running but again due to injury put this on hold and focusing on my walking to build my fitness and strength again, so I can eventually run. I am gonna take one step at a time.

I have another fitness blog on google, where I also share about exercise: Honestly is worth checking this out: https://getfitgetactivewithme.blogspot.com/

I have set goals to help motivate me to exercise and need to change as I have ticked some off, like doing workouts on Youtube, Walking with my son and regular dumbbell’s workouts, and last one was, do to fundraising events. with that goal, I am gonna move that to next year and for now focus on walking and short workouts, as I need better stamina and as mentioned strength.

Exercise should never be rushed and not done when you are completely exhausted, and perhaps if you energy is low to visit your GP as you may be sufficient in something. I take medication to help with supporting my mind and stress, along with feelings of anxiousness and worry. I also take Iron, Garlic, Cod Liver Oil, Vitamin D, multi-vitamin and vitamin C.

I have been struggling with my energy and so I take the above to help that and prevent me from colds and because I have had really bad Hayfever take an allergy tablet.

This is not to advertise, but for the purpose in that supplements can help but speak to a doctor or the pharmacy who can often recommend what to do if you struggle with energy too.

So going to enjoy my evening and will be back with blogs and share my fitness that I hope to help you too.

Many thanks for reading,

Carrie X

About Carries Blog Network

Life Coach, Blog Writer, Author, Content Creator and a Mother. My aim is to help people with parenting, building success, health and wellbeing and creating a network and community through my blogs, books and video content.
This entry was posted in Everyday Dilemmas, Fitness Diary 2023, fitness dilemmas, Health and wellbeing, indoor fitness, Motivation and Inspiration and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment