My Fitness 2023

I have had to change my fitness routine, but still make sure I take time to workout and get exercise because of circumstances changing, my son goes to a new school and gets picked later than he did at his previous school, and so I spend the mornings getting my son ready for school and have breakfast and go for morning walk on some days or do a small workout with weights and use my husband’s treadmill in the afternoon, and it so good to get back on track with my fitness.

Picture of Wandle River where my son and I walk on some Sundays

Walking is my therapy, doing dumbells is my therapy and it just helps with my creativity and get vitamin D and spend time with my son playing sports.

I have started to create new goals for myself and have joined a walking group to help me. I love to be near wildlife and by water. It just sets the tone for me and it so good to be with nature and take in what is around me and being able to walk with no hassles and not rush and I never get sick of it, and when it comes to fitness, do what you enjoy.

I look back and I have always walked a lot and going to continue. I like to do different activities and when playing football or rugby spend a few minutes running up and down on the football pitch, and investing more into it. This weekend I am going to buy some new walking shoes or boots, to look after my feet and the shoes I wore today have a hole at the bottom of them and so got a wet foot and waiting for them to dry so I can today to use the treadmill at my husbands house and do a dumbells workout and it just so rewarding.

I do feel more comfortable in my own skin since getting back into to looking after myself through exercise, still a progression, but no longer giving myself a hard time over the way I look and not over do it but build myself up gradually.

As we move into the Autumn I can feel a lot more lethargic and lack of energy and still trying to change my eating habits, and have more nutritious food and so make sure I have vegetables and not rely on fast food and do have that under control. By doing this it has helped me save money and I like home cooked food. I do like to eat out, not all of the time but now and then. If I did that every week it would for me become boring and expensive too, but getting fit and working for that meal, it can be a nice treat and can still be healthy.

So gonna crack on with my day and will be blogging on this site again and lets work together to get fit and so if you have any tips then leave them in the comment below.

Many thanks for reading,

Carrie X

About Carries Blog Network

Life Coach, Blog Writer, Author, Content Creator and a Mother. My aim is to help people with parenting, building success, health and wellbeing and creating a network and community through my blogs, books and video content.
This entry was posted in Fitness Diary 2023, Health and wellbeing, indoor fitness, Investing in fitness, Seasonal fitness and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment