Building Confidence Through Fitness

How to get fit for free | Symply Too Good To Be True
Please check out site this image is from as it is information on how to get fit for free https://www.symplytoogood.com.au/blog/how-to-get-fit-for-free/

When I was going to the gym 3 to 4 times a week, I was buzzing with endorphins and for once began to feel confidence that I had never felt before.

I was going to David Lloyd’s gym in Kingston and would workout on the treadmill, the step machine and then do weights, to finish off doing floor work.

I would often walk from my work in Kingston to Epsom, and that is no lie.

I did the same when I lived in Wimbledon, walk from work in Kingston to Wimbledon, especially during the summer.

Since then though, my confidence now in 2020 , has taken a knock, but I am back walking again and is one of the best forms of exercise and I know I keep saying this, but it is true, and I want to get back to the girl that was full of adrenaline when working out regularly as written above and be disciplined about it too. To have my self confidence back.

Building Confidence through fitness is anything that makes you, jump out of bed each morning, and be something you look forward to, and not feel like a chore.

It can help you to look at yourself in the mirror, which I can find hard to do at times, and does help you not feel guilty, like I used to do a lot, when eating food.

I never want t be the girl who had an eaten disorder at one time, ever again. I just want to be healthy and full of life again.

I have set myself a goal for next year, and that is to keep getting fit by walking and using my weights indoors.

I don’t make resolutions anymore, but life changes instead and by seeing it that way, has helped me carry on, even if some time through the year I take a break to then begin again.

I find doing it gradually keeping a log and a journal helps you, as often we may not see a progress at first, until we can look back to see, how far you have come.

So lets get together and help each other on the way, for never ending confidence coming our way.

Many thanks for reading,

Carrie X

P.S: I am raising money for the charity Tommy’s who support and raise awareness of Stillbirths and Premature births, and have created this on my JustGiving page and so if you would like to make a contribution, then please follow this link below:

https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/theparentingadventuresprematurebirths

Here is a video showing what other topics I blog about on my other sites, so check out my Youtube video, below and all posts can be found at Carries Blog Network:

The other thing I am doing this year, I have teamed up with Amazon, showing their Christmas Goods for 2020, and so, here is one showing some of their Top of the range, Advent Calendars:

About Carries Blog Network

Life Coach, Blog Writer, Author, Content Creator and a Mother. My aim is to help people with parenting, building success, health and wellbeing and creating a network and community through my blogs, books and video content.
This entry was posted in Everyday Dilemmas, fitness dilemmas, Fitness regime for 2020, Health and wellbeing, Investing in fitness, Motivation and Inspiration, Walking in London, Youtube videos and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment